The Chronicles of Narnia Book Summary

The Chronicles of Narnia is a series of seven fantasy novels written by C.S. Lewis. The series has been popular among both children and adults since it was first published in the 1950s. The books are set in the fictional world of Narnia, where magic and mythical creatures exist. In this article, we will provide a summary of each book in the series.


The Chronicles of Narnia is a series of stories set in a magical world called Narnia. The books are primarily focused on the adventures of a group of children who discover the world of Narnia and interact with its inhabitants. The books are allegorical in nature, and each one explores themes related to faith, morality, and good vs. evil.

Book 1: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

The first book in the series tells the story of four siblings who discover a magical wardrobe that leads to the world of Narnia. There, they meet the great lion Aslan, who helps them to overthrow the evil White Witch and restore peace to the land.

Book 2: Prince Caspian

The second book in the series takes place hundreds of years after the events of the first book. The children return to Narnia and meet Prince Caspian, who is fighting to regain his rightful place as king. Together, they battle against the Telmarines and help Caspian to reclaim his throne.

Book 3: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

In the third book, the children are transported to Narnia by a magical painting. They join the crew of the ship Dawn Treader on a journey to the eastern end of the world, encountering strange creatures and facing various challenges along the way.

Book 4: The Silver Chair

The fourth book sees the return of Eustace Scrubb, one of the children from the second book. Along with his new friend Jill Pole, Eustace embarks on a quest to rescue Prince Rilian, who has been captured by the evil Queen of Underland.

Book 5: The Horse and His Boy

The fifth book takes place during the events of the first book, but follows a different set of characters. It tells the story of a boy named Shasta and his talking horse Bree, who embark on a journey across the desert to escape their cruel masters and find a better life in Narnia.

Book 6: The Magician’s Nephew

The sixth book is a prequel to the events of the first book, and explores the creation of Narnia and the origins of its magical inhabitants. It follows the adventures of Digory Kirke and his friend Polly Plummer as they travel to different worlds and encounter the evil Queen Jadis.

Book 7: The Last Battle

The final book in the series sees the return of many familiar characters as Narnia faces its ultimate challenge. The world is coming to an end, and the children must join forces with Aslan and his army to fight against the forces of evil and bring about a new era of peace.


The Chronicles of Narnia is a beloved series of books that has captured the imaginations of generations of readers. With its themes of adventure, magic, and morality, it is a timeless classic that continues to inspire and entertain readers of all ages.

Leave a Comment